Skip to main content

College Officers

Much of the day-to-day administration of the College is delegated by the Governing Body to the College Officers.

Many of the College Officers are themselves members of the Governing Body. They work closely with the Master to ensure the smooth running of the College and the well-being of the College community.

College Officers

Master: Sir Christopher Greenwood

President: Professor Brendan Burchell

Senior Tutor and Admissions Tutor: Professor Stuart Martin

Deputy Senior Tutor: Professor Cecilia Brassett

Dean: Mr Alistair Mills

Assistant Dean: Professor Antje du Bois-Pedain

Postgraduate Tutor: Professor Klaus Okkenhaug

Assistant Postgraduate Tutor: Dr Rowan Burnstein

Undergraduate Tutors: Professor Carl Watkins, Professor Silke Mentchen, Dr John MunnsDr Simon Ravenscroft

Undergraduate Admissions Tutor: Dr Simon Ravenscroft

Postgraduate Admissions Tutor: Professor Luke Skinner

Senior Bursar and Steward: Mr Steven Morris

Assistant Bursar: Mrs Helen Foord

Development Director: Mrs Corinne Lloyd

Dean of Chapel: The Revd Sarah Atkins

Pepys Librarian: Dr Jane Hughes

College Librarian: Professor Marcus Waithe

Praelector: Dr John Patterson

Precentor and Director of Music: Mr James Potter

Harassment Officers: Professor Hugues Azerad, Dr Annja Neumann

Keeper of the Old Library: Dr Jane Hughes

Wine Steward: Professor Tom Spencer

Garden Steward: Dr Nick Carroll

Editor of the College Magazine: Professor James Raven

College Advocate: Mr Andrew Ritchie QC

Senior Treasurer of the Magdalene Boat Club: Professor John Orr

Senior Treasurer of the Amalgamated Clubs: Dr Tijmen Euser

Honorary Assistant Organist: Mr Jonathan Hellyer Jones