Skip to main content

Department Directory

Academic Office

The Academic Office deals with student academic matters and is responsible for all enquiries about undergraduate and postgraduate studies, and admissions. It is located in First Court A3 and A4.

Undergraduate
E
 admissions@magd.cam.ac.uk
E tutorial@magd.cam.ac.uk
T 01223 332135

Postgraduate
E
 postgraduates@magd.cam.ac.uk
T 01223 332002


Alumni and Development Office

The Alumni and Development Office is responsible for all matters relating to Non-Resident Members.

01223 332104 / 01223 764410
alumni@magd.cam.ac.uk
E development@magd.cam.ac.uk


Bursary and College Office

The Bursary and College Office is the College's main administration office and deals with amongst other things, HR, finances, billing, suppliers, payments, grants, and student billing.

01223 332107
college.office@magd.cam.ac.uk


Catering and Buttery

The College Kitchens provide catering for Fellows, students and staff throughout the Academic Year and also support commercial hospitality events. The Buttery provides food and beverage service delivery.

01223 332114
buttery@magd.cam.ac.uk


Computer Office

The Computer Office is responsible for all matters relating to the use of the College network, provision of computing facilities and support for administrative staff, students and Fellows.

01223 332127
computer.office@magd.cam.ac.uk


Conference and Events

Magdalene College is able to offer a fantastic range of conference facilities, from beautiful historic buildings, to bright, modern and contemporary spaces. Please contact the Conference and Events team if you have any questions or would like to make an appointment to visit or discuss the services we offer.

T 01223 332138
conferences@magd.cam.ac.uk


Gardens Office

The Gardens Office is responsible for the upkeep and maintenance of the College Gardens.

01223 332111
ms805@cam.ac.uk


Housekeeping

The Housekeeping Department responsibilities include, cleaning issues, student rooms and communal areas, curtains carpets, storage in vacation time, and furniture requirements.

01223 748877
housekeeping@magd.cam.ac.uk


Libraries and Archives

The College has three libraries: 

The College Library
The day-to-day working library for students.

T 01223 332125
E library@magd.cam.ac.uk

The Pepys Library
The historic personal library of Samuel Pepys which he bequeathed to the College.

T 01223 332115
E pepyslibrary@magd.cam.ac.uk

The Old Library
Magdalene’s rare book and manuscript collection which has evolved throughout the history of the College.

The College Archives houses the historical records pertaining to the College.

T 01223 337785
E archivist@magd.cam.ac.uk


Maintenance Department

The Clerk of Works and his team are responsible for the maintenance of College buildings including but not limited to, heating, plumbing, electrics, locks and windows.

01223 332139
maintenance@magd.cam.ac.uk


Master's Office

The Master's Secretary is the first point of contact for the Master

01223 332144
masters.secretary@magd.cam.ac.uk


President's Office

The President's Secretary assists the President with administration related to the Fellowship.

T 01223 332254
E presidents.secretary@magd.cam.ac.uk


Porters' Lodge

The Porters, under the Head Porter, are the first point of contact for visitors and are responsible for security. The Porters' Lodge is open 24 hours a day.

01223 332100
porters@magd.cam.ac.uk
E rlc78@cam.ac.uk (Ryan Carter, Head of Operations)